UPNetwork  

Go Back   UPNetwork > General Forums > The Misc

Old 10-12-2016, 04:47 AM   #1
TheKnightsFury
Volcano Badge

Relicanth Kids These Days........

This thread is for some of us older UPN members to come and complain about those moments we have when younger people don't know about something we think they should or do something that we find ridiculous. Young UPN members can feel free to defend themselves/generation if they feel like it hahaha.

I shall kick things off.

So I work at a school as a Learning Support Officer, 3 days a week while I'm studying to become a High School Science Teacher. I mostly do literacy work with the kids, today we were looking at a cartoon like image of a family piled into a small boat with all their stuff (including their house). One of the discussion questions was how did they fit so much in the boat? Leading them on, I said that maybe one of them was good at Tetris. You know Tetris, we all know Tetris, classic game, easily recognizable. Turned out every single one of the kids, across the 4 lessons I had today, had no clue what Tetris was and it did my head in lol. So like any good LSO/Future Teacher, I stuck them on the computers for the last 10 minutes of the lesson to play Tetris.

Kids these days......

TheKnightsFury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2016, 04:51 AM   #2
Crys
seems theres a case aclaw

The fuck tkf you're like 20 something

Right

No defense for those kids you mentioned though. How one can live in a modern society with internet and all and not know Tetris shocks me.
Crys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2016, 05:21 AM   #3
TheKnightsFury
Volcano Badge

Yes I am 23.

Old 10-12-2016, 08:57 AM   #4
deoxys
Fog Badge

I think the weirdest experience I've had so far in that regard is kids not knowing what a VCR or VHS tape were. I mean it's understandable for sure, it was just surreal.
deoxys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2016, 09:09 AM   #5
Midgeorge
Marsh Badge