UPNetwork  

Go Back   UPNetwork > Independent Forums > PASBL > Suggestions and Inquiries

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2010, 12:13 PM   #1
DragonDance
Soul Badge
 
DragonDance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wings country
Posts: 1,287
Send a message via MSN to DragonDance
Omanyte Baton Pass

Trainer A: Meditite, Baton Pass to Bulbasaur!
Trainer B: Plusle, Baton Pass to Quilava!

The rule for using Baton Pass while going second, is that Trainer A gets a reorder, unless Trainer B orders BP with another move, and burns a 3-mover, which Trainer B has not.

What I'm confused about is whether Trainer A can decide to not use Baton Pass at all, and keep Meditite on the field, Is stuck with Bulbasaur, or can even reorder at all.
__________________
Retired


Level 4: 38-14-7, 76 KO's, 212 TP, 0 SP, B- ref
DragonDance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 12:16 PM   #2
Kindrindra
大事なのは自分らしいくある事
 
Kindrindra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Determined
Posts: 5,835
I'm pretty sure you get to change one move, so you could choose to have Baton Pass be the move you choose.
__________________
PASBL(TL: 4 RL: B-) --- FB (Kin Blackstone) --- WF (Adelie Fleur)
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainmisato View Post
People should watch what they enjoy regardless of what others think, even if it's a terribad guilty pleasure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doppleganger View Post
Though, I also dislike the concept of lamenting the current day while wishing to re-experience the past. At least, my modern attitude is to try and make each new day magical even if it's not, since exclusively reminiscing about the past is too pathetic.
Kindrindra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 12:18 PM   #3
DaveTheFishGuy
Primordial Fishbeast
 
DaveTheFishGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12,257
Send a message via Skype™ to DaveTheFishGuy
No, you get a complete re-order if someone BPs/U-turns second.

In my opinion, they'd be able to not Baton Pass, but I've only been here a year so my opinion ranks about as high as that fungus in your toilet cistern.
__________________
Trainer Level 6 - A- Grade Ref - Dark Gym Leader



Fizzy Bubbles - Cable Club Post - Wild Future

Spoiler: show


Various awesome artstuffs by DaisyInari
Spoiler: show

DaveTheFishGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 01:40 PM   #4
Treepandaone
Original Gangsters
 
Treepandaone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,052
When SP-Eevee baton passed to Ludicolo's pre-evo (I forget it's name), I switched to Magnemite with BP and Kuno allowed it.

I don't think they get a re-order, their just stuck with Bulba.
Treepandaone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 03:04 PM   #5
Jerichi
本✚能
 
Jerichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 蒸気の波の中
Posts: 14,491
The rules state that you can change your moves if your foe uses BP/U-Turn going second.

So I guess you could opt out of it based on that.
__________________


気紛れを 許して 今更なんて思わずに急かしてよ
もっと中迄入って あたしの衝動を 突き動かしてよ

asbwffb

[jerichi]
Jerichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:34 PM   #6
tbh1313
Cascade Badge
 
tbh1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 472
Send a message via MSN to tbh1313
If they do get a reorder, would they be able to Baton Pass to a different 'mon to counter?
__________________
PASBL Trainer Level 1, (semi)recently reset.
B+ Ref, I take requests
0/0/0
TP 0, KO 0, SP 0


tbh1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:35 PM   #7
DaveTheFishGuy
Primordial Fishbeast
 
DaveTheFishGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12,257
Send a message via Skype™ to DaveTheFishGuy
But then player B would be able to reorder.

And thus the cycle would continue, forever.
__________________
Trainer Level 6 - A- Grade Ref - Dark Gym Leader



Fizzy Bubbles - Cable Club Post - Wild Future

Spoiler: show


Various awesome artstuffs by DaisyInari
Spoiler: show

DaveTheFishGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:37 PM   #8
tbh1313
Cascade Badge
 
tbh1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 472
Send a message via MSN to tbh1313
But they would be going third- not second. Right? Or not. Damn, this is confusing.
__________________
PASBL Trainer Level 1, (semi)recently reset.
B+ Ref, I take requests
0/0/0
TP 0, KO 0, SP 0


tbh1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 04:44 PM   #9
DaveTheFishGuy
Primordial Fishbeast
 
DaveTheFishGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12,257
Send a message via Skype™ to DaveTheFishGuy
I think the whole point is that unless you're in the first round of a 1v1/2v2 DT/hidden squad, you can't order not knowing what your opponent is, unless they make some kind of sacrifice, such as burning a three-mover or KOing a 'mon in Switch=KO.
__________________
Trainer Level 6 - A- Grade Ref - Dark Gym Leader



Fizzy Bubbles - Cable Club Post - Wild Future

Spoiler: show


Various awesome artstuffs by DaisyInari
Spoiler: show

DaveTheFishGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 05:31 PM   #10
Mercutio
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 14,729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerichi View Post
The rules state that you can change your moves if your foe uses BP/U-Turn going second.

So I guess you could opt out of it based on that.
For posterity's sake, you know this is the opposite of what you said when I asked about this exact same situation but with normal switching, right?
Mercutio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 08:30 PM   #11
Jerichi
本✚能
 
Jerichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 蒸気の波の中
Posts: 14,491
Honestly, I would follow the same rules for regular switching if I were to ever ref that situation but I'm just stating the established rules.

After all, you want to go by what's written, right?
__________________


気紛れを 許して 今更なんて思わずに急かしてよ
もっと中迄入って あたしの衝動を 突き動かしてよ

asbwffb

[jerichi]
Jerichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 08:58 PM   #12
Mozz
Golden Wang of Justice
 
Mozz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,924
you're all cunts
__________________
Mozz's Van, named after Bulbagardens creditor, was a hidden forum section where staff members could share pictures of their tiny penises and engage in homosex. Sadly, HAVA media, Bulbagardens new corporate overlord, forced it's closure. Can't have porn on a children's website.
Mozz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 09:31 PM   #13
Shadowshocker
used First Impression
 
Shadowshocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerichi View Post
Honestly, I would follow the same rules for regular switching if I were to ever ref that situation but I'm just stating the established rules.

After all, you want to go by what's written, right?
Ach, I go by what's written and look where that got me.
Shadowshocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 05:06 AM   #14
Mercutio
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 14,729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerichi View Post
Honestly, I would follow the same rules for regular switching if I were to ever ref that situation but I'm just stating the established rules.

After all, you want to go by what's written, right?
Yeah but that still hasn't been written down, has it? :p
Mercutio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   UPNetwork > Independent Forums > PASBL > Suggestions and Inquiries


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.